Brampton Curling Club banner

Brampton Curling Club

Ontario Mixed Doubles Championship

Congrats to Team Cottrill/Cottrill who won and will be going to the Nationals with the Ontario colours and Team Sutherland/Ryan came in second.  Many thanks to Bona Lea Allard and Pat Walker and all their volunteers who treated the players and fans to wonderful event.  The players sent their thanks to the Brampton Curling Club for the food and hospitality.  

More details can be found on the event page

 Winter Instructional League

Looking to get into curling but would like to learn the basics first? Then this 4-week instructional league is for you! Each week, certified instructors will introduce different aspects of the sport in a safe & fun environment. 

More info can be found here! 

  Come on out for a fun night of curling and socializing! This event is open to members and the public. There will be a short instructional lesson followed by 6 ends of curling, dinner and a pitcher of beer for each team. More details including registration info is in the link for each date.

Event Date Ages
9 9-Mar-19 19+
10 30-Mar-19 19+


 8-Ender - Thurs Feb 28

Down 4 going into the last end. Team Devitt gets very lucky and scores 8 to win,.

  • Paul Devitt - Skip
  • Peter Mulder - Vice
  • John Burchell - Second
  • Ian Bissell - Lead




BCC Members Showcase Talent Across the Province

Marsha Speevak, Joan Kennedy (Stratford CC), Carol Mann and Stella Vinson represented the Brampton Curling Club by participating in the Robbie Burns Bonspiel at the Norwich & District Curling Club. After a fun day of haggis, kilts and curling, they claimed top spot!

Matt Miller and his team also took home first place in the newly launched Wiarton Bongspiel! Their names will be the first engraved on the popular events plaque!

Congrats to both teams!


Firehouse Subs Brampton
The Mairs
The Rotary Club of Brampton
Vivid Signs and Graphics
Audi of Mississauga
Prouse Dash and Crouch
McClelland Insurance Brokers Limited
 Scotia Wealth Management
Colony Ford Lincoln
Carls Catering
Kema Landscape Masonry Inc
Dr. D. C. Patterson, Optometry
EXIT Realty Hare
Bramgate Volkswagen
Quality Inn & Suites
Copyright © , Brampton Curling Club , All rights reserved.
Website powered by Curling Manager